Sunday service

We would love for you and your family and friends to come and join us! Perhaps you are interested in joining one of our life groups or attending a special event?

We regularly meet together on Sunday mornings and evenings to worship God in our church building in the centre of Brighouse.

Children and young people are especially welcome and are encouraged to take an active part in worship as well as participating in their own activities.

You’re also very very welcome to join us for refreshments – tea and coffee are usually served after our Sunday morning service.


Services over the next few weeks include:

Sunday 22nd September 2019

10.30am – Debbie Storey
6.00pm – Revd. Mark Cheetham

Sunday 29th September 2019

10.30am Revd. Mark Cheetham – Harvest
6.00pm Revd. Patrick Taylor – Harvest

Sunday 6th October 2019

10.30am Revd. Mark Cheetham — Planned Preaching-Marriage & Relationships — Communion
6.00pm Revd. Mark Cheetham

Sunday 13th October 2019

10.30am Mrs Wendy Tolson — Planned Preaching-Young Peoples Wellbeing
6.00pm Janet Lawton – Ladies Sunday

Planned Preaching: TBA

Sunday 20th October 2019

10.30am Revd. Harry Scott—Planned Preaching – Marriage & Relationships
6.00pm Revd. Mark Cheetham – Circuit Service, Local Preachers Recognition & Communion

Sunday 27th October 2019

10.30am Dr Eilidh Gunson – Planned Preaching – Human Relationships
6.00pm Revd. Terry Keen

Sunday 3rd November 2019

10.30am Revd. Mark Cheetham – Communion
6.00pm Revd. Mark Cheetham

Sunday 10th November 2019

10.30am Revd. Mark Cheetham – Remembrance/Parade Service
6.00pm Revd. Helen Stafford

Sunday 17th November 2019

10.30am JMA Local Arrangement
6.00pm Revd. Harry Scott / Revd. Graham Smith – Taize Service

Sunday 24th November 2019

10.30am Revd. Kerry Tankard (Chair of District) – Church Anniversary Service
6.00pm Revd. Colin Sherwood – Communion